Contemporary Cabins

I think most of us have dreamt about having a tiny little cabin in the woods to hide away from the realities of urban life. Perhaps it is their miniature, non-threatening scale that makes us feel protected, comfortable and nostalgic of our childhood. Below I’ve put together a selection of contemporary winter cabins that might give you stylish ideas for building your own little get-away heaven or inspire you to mentally escape and imagine you are in front of the fireplace of one of these delightful cabins right now…

Contemporary Cabin_10

Wooden Cabin in in Northumberland by Studio Weave (via: dezeen)

Contemporary Cabin_1

Modern North Cascades Cabin by FINNE Architects (via: architectslist)

Contemporary Cabin_2

Delta Shelter Cabin Design by Olson Kundig Architects (via: bhousedesain)

Contemporary Cabin_3

Cabin in Finland by Robin Falck (via: tinyhouselistings)

Contemporary Cabin_4

Recreational house in Netherlands by 2by4Architects (via: minimalissimo)

Contemporary Cabin_5

Juvet Landscape Hotel on the river banks of Valdolla, in Norway by Jensen & Skodvin Arkitektkontor  (via: inthralld)

Contemporary Cabin_6

Vacation Homes by Peter Zumthor (via: plataformaarquitectura)

Contemporary Cabin_7

Cozy Mountain Cabin in the Swiss Alps by OOS (via: trendir)

Contemporary Cabin_8

Methow Cabin in Washington by Eggleston Farkas Architects (via: eggfarkarch)

Contemporary Cabin_9

Mountain Cabin in Laternser Valley by marte.marte (via: architizer)

8 responses

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome site!

  2. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

  3. I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and really enjoyed this web page. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You certainly have impressive article content. With thanks for sharing with us your blog.

  4. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my search for something relating to this.

  5. I simply want to mention I am just all new to blogs and actually savored this blog site. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your site . You certainly have great articles. Regards for sharing your web site.

  6. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, very good site!

Leave a Reply

